Artists for Peace and Justice

Artists for Peace and Justice (APJ) is a non-profit organization founded by Paul Haggis and friends in 2009 that addresses issues of peace, social justice and poverty around the world. APJ's immediate goal is to serve children and their families in the poorest communities in Haiti by supporting the programs of Father Rick Frechette in education, health and dignity.
In October 2010, APJ opened the Academy for Peace and Justice, the first free secondary school serving the very poor in Port-au-Prince. Each student at the Academy for Peace and Justice receives a full scholarship, including tuition, uniforms, nutritious meals, and access medical care. At full enrollment, the Academy for Peace and Justice will provide a high-quality education to approximately 3,000 students every year.
APJ also supports the St. Luc Family Hospital, which provides free medical care to the poorest and most vulnerable people in Port-au-Prince. The services provided by the hospital include a surgery facility, a rehabilitation unit and Cholera Center. With APJ's support, the Cholera Center was constructed just 36 hours after the epidemic hit and has treated 20,000 patients to date, 50% of whom would have died without immediate treatment.
Artists for Peace and Justice donates 100% of public donations directly to its programs in Haiti.
To learn more, please visit:
1507 7th Street, #403
Santa Monica, CA 90401
APJ Board of Directors
Paul Haggis
Dr. Bob Arnot
David Belle
Gerard Butler
Deborah Haggis
Dr. Reza Nabavian
Ben Stiller
Madeleine Stowe
Olivia Wilde
APJ Advisory Board
Simon Baker + Rebecca Rigg
Javier Bardem
Maria Bello
Alixe Boyer
Josh Brolin + Diane Lane
Jackson Browne
Jim Clark + Kristy Hinze
Daniel Craig
Dr. Garry Craighead
Russell Crowe + Danielle Spencer
Penelope Cruz
Clint + Dina Eastwood
Mark Evans
Shepard + Amanda Fairey
Frances Fisher
Jane Fonda
Dr. Henri Ford
James Franco
David Heden and Alison Goodwin
Gale Anne Hurd
Jimmy Jean-Louis
Milla Jovovich
Ryan Kavanaugh
Nicole Kidman + Keith Urban
Natasha Koifman
AnnaLynne McCord
Sharon Osbourne
Susan Sarandon
Lekha Singh
Michael Stahl-David
Charlize Theron
Peter + Amy Tunney
Jonathan Vilma
Friends of APJ 
Moran Atias
Steve Hawthorne
Johnny Ryan, Jr.